Pretty in Pink (Part 1)

I always thought pink was a color I could never pull off because of my complexion but after testing the waters a bit and trying different shades with lip liners, pink is no long an enemy of mine.  I like wearing pink lipstick when I am going for a fun flirty look. I feel pink is one of the most popular lipstick made today, while there are thousands of shades pink as whole is extremely popular.  Thinking back to when I was younger, I feel red lipstick was the color of choice, there will billions of shades of red, and now pink is definitely the shade of today!

 IMG_4156

IMG_41591. NYX’s- Doll

2. NYX’s- Louisiana

3. Wet n Wild’s- 905D Smoking Hot Pink

4. NYX’s- Paris

5. NYX’s- Spell Bound

6. NYX’s- Fig

7. NYX’s Soft Matte Lip Cream- Istanbul

8. NYX’s Soft Matte Lip Cream- Antwerp

9. NYX’s Mega Shine Lip Gloss- Dolly Pink

10. Elizabeth Taylor’s Passion Lipstick- Shade 03

11. Revlon’s- 590 Lilac Champagne

I haven’t had a chance to try on all of these, and yes I continue to buy more lipsticks when I know there are about 20 at home I have yet to wear, SMH. #6 NYX’s Fig and #9 NYX’s Dolly Pink are my favorite.  As you can see in the picture, #6 has be used and abused, and melted.  It compliments my complexion very well, its a pink that I can grab without putting a lot of thought into it.  #9 NYX’s- Dolly Pink is one of my favorite lip glosses (I think every NYX lip gloss I own is a favorite, you cant go wrong with them.) I love adding it over a neutral lip just to give it a little pop of color.  The color is so rich that it can be worn by itself, and you won’t feel like you have greasy, shiny lips.

 Like my neutrals pink is definitely a go to color for me. If there is a pink that you love, let me know in the comment section below.

Leave a Reply

