Keeping it Neutral

You can never go wrong with a neutral lip.  While all neutrals do not work for all complexions there is one out there for everyone.  I always go for a neutral when I am just not sure which lipstick will go with my eye makeup.  I also opt for a neutral when I don’t want to wear a much of a color but I would like something on my lip.
IMG_4128

IMG_4139

1. NYX’s Mega Shine Lip Gloss- Copper

2. NYX- Summer Love (Dull Shimmer)

3. NYX- Iris (Shimmer)

4. NYX- Cinnamon (Shimmer)

5. MAC- Touch

6. NYX’s Soft Matte Lip Cream- Abu Dhabi

7. NYX’s Mega Shine Lip Gloss- Natural

8. NYX- Hermes

9. NYX- Alecto (Shimmer)

10. NYX-Goddess (Shimmer)

#5 and #8 are my favorite neutral lipsticks by far. I always have one or the other in my purse (#8 is melting, smh), just in case I may forget to put on a lipstick when I am heading out. Some neutrals you may need a lipliner. Lipliners are always your friend, you can never go wrong with the right one.  #2, #3, #9 and #10 I have never worn, I am not a fan of shimmer as you may know, but maybe one day I may wear them.  #6 NYX’s Soft Matte Lip Cream is terrible. My friends and I went semi-crazy trying to get our hands on NYX’s Soft Matte Lip Creams, lucky I only splurged on two, these things are awful. They do not spread evenly, they just are a waste of money. I do not recommend these to anyone. I am not sure if NYX still has these available.

A neutral lipstick is something every woman needs in her makeup bag. You can never go wrong with the right neutral lip.  With spring here and summer around the corner, take some time to test out different neutral lipsticks and find one that works for you.

Toodles 🙂

2 thoughts on “Keeping it Neutral

  1. yes girl.. i made the same mistake with the soft matte lip creams! #tragic.. anyhow, while im totally a pink lip girl, im still trying to find that perfect nude.. I have several pink based nudes, and a couple of browny nudes that are ehhh.. but i do link nyx’s b52 and thalia.. check them out! im taking a liking to #4 in the post.. anyway thanx for the info and good day mate!

    • thanks for reading. I think I actually have Nyx’s B52 and Thalia.. I will be putting those with my pink lipstick review coming next week… make sure you can back for that… thanks again for reading and taking the time to comment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

