Swap Party

Unknown

First, I would like to start by thanking everyone that entered the Giveaway! I really appericate the comments and suggestions. I will be working to incoporate the ideas that you have given me into my blog. I have contacted the winner, and she is looking forward to receiving her goodies. I look forward to doing more giveaways in the future. Thank you again to all that entered, I really value your suggestions and opinions.

Last week I hosted a Swap Party.  A Swap Party is an opportunity for your to go through your closet and drawers and sort though slightly used (no junk!) items that you do not have use for. These items may include makeup, clothing, jewelry, nail polish, hair products..the list can go on and on. If you see something you want that someone else may have, and you have something they want you swap these items. Its almost like shopping for free! That night i swapped some earrings and bracelets, for a new curling iron, hair dye, and jewelry.

IMG_3984

IMG_3983

IMG_3986

I should have taken pictures of my friends that  attended the party and the amazing meal that I prepared but as we all know I am terrible when it comes to remembering to take pictures.  This year I will make an effort to take pics of just about everything! I think it will be easier when I get a new phone, because the camera on my phone is trash! But anyway, plan a get-together and swap items with friends.

IMG_3989

(A box of trash my friend brought, smh! LOL!)

One thought on “Swap Party

Leave a Reply

