Birthday with a Bang :)

Last Saturday was my birthday! I am truly thankful to be a year older, while I am getting closer and closer to 30, I am thankful because a lot of people don’t make it this far. Two weeks ago I celebrated my birthday along with my friend Lenice’s, whos birthday is the day after mine.  A group of us went to dinner at Benihana. As I always say, its always good to get together with friends over food, drinks and conversation. 

IMG_3880

IMG_3880

Blazer: thrifted, Shirt: OVI, Jeans: Old Navy, Shoes: Steve Madden

IMG_3879

IMG_3881

IMG_3883

IMG_3888

If you signup on Benihana’s mailing list you will receive a $30 birthday voucher, that will count toward dinner. If you Google “birthday coupons”, you will find a list of places that have different offers for your birthday!

Also, to celebrate my birthday, me and two friends got together the following day for happy hour at Loft 47.

IMG_3901

IMG_3906

My next post will feature my birthday vacation! Stay tuned, Toodles 🙂

TREND ALERT: The combination of black and white seems to be making a strong appearance for the transitional period from winter to spring. Look in the windows of your favorite stores next time your at the mall. Although black and white is very “black to the basics”, I am liking this trend and the different looks that I have been seeing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

