My Last Birchbox

As stated in a previous post, this is my last Birchbox, not all things last forever. I cant say that I will honestly miss Birchbox, but I will miss receiving a package every month with different surprises in each box. As stated before I do not feel that Birchbox shows diversity.  So I am still on the hunt for a new monthly subscription.

IMG_3860

Clockwise:

Kiehl’s: Creme de Corps– I have tried this light moisturizer and I think I like it. There is nothing particularly special a about it, especially for the price, but it is soft and rich feeling. I recommend it if you like to waste money on lotions, other then that you can do without it.

Masqueology: Revitalizing Eye– This under-eye gel mask will de-puff and brighten your eye area.  I will definitely be trying this product, probably January 1st, after the partying.

Give: Birchbox Pouch– this little package is to encourage you to give to someone during this holiday season. “Instructions: Choose someone special. Empty pouch. Load it back up with something that will make that special someone smile.”

Birchbox Holiday 2012 Gift Guide– This gift guide was loaded with gift suggestions to give the girl/guy/ friends in your life.  There were different price points to fit everyone budget.

Masqueology: 7D Day and Night Cream– This day and night cream is said to increase the production of vitamin D and stimulate collagen. Not sure if I will be testing this product.

Masqueology: Masque Cleanse with Bubbly Technology– As a gentle cleaner also exfoliates, with anti-oxidants this cleanser helps detoxify your skin with refining your pores, as well as brightens the overall appearance of your skin.

stila: all over shimmer liquid luminizer–  I am still figuring out how I will be using this product. This all over shimmer can be added to your cheekbones or de’colletage, or can be mixed to your foundation for an all-over glow.  We will see how this works for me.

MCMC Frangrances: Phoenix– This Brooklyn-based perfumer created a warm feminine scent that I am truly in love with.  This perfumer is so delicate and but powerful, I cant get enough of it.  Love, love, love it!!!

Trend Alert: Grey lipstick has been popping up everywhere, its not anything that I am willing to try but some people are crazy about it.  MAC has released Gray Friday.  I’m assuming the name is a play on Nicki Minaj’s Pink Friday by MAC. But anyway Grey is the new Pink, not according to me, but to some people it is! If you decide to pick up a gray lippie let me know now it works out for you, comment below.

**I know I have been slacking with posting pics of my OOTD. But the next post will surely be one. Stay tuned.  Thanks for stopping by, don’t forget to comment below.**

Toodles 🙂

Leave a Reply

