The Look of Last Week: Soul Angel

I am going to try something new, I will begin posting “The Look of Last Week”, where I will review fashion looks from the previous week.  I hope that it will keep me posting more consistently and I hope that you all enjoy.

Image

Most of you don’t know that I am a huge fan of Solange.  I think her style is impeccable.  Her look is very feminine, and she encompasses all styles: Classic, Vintage, Modern and Edgy.  She able to keep her look together and still be a fabulous mommy.

Last Thursday, May 26th, Solange attend the 6th Annual DKMS Linked Against Blood Cancer Gala at Cipriani in NYC.  She donned an ivory Stéphane Rolland Spring 2012 gown.  She looked amazing. The peplum inspired gown had a long train with a gold plate at the center of the waste.

Image

With minimal amount of makeup she pulled this look together with her hair pulled back in to a sleek bun. I think she kept her makeup pretty simple to not take away from the dress, but I think she could have used a little blush and eyeliner, just my thoughts.

Image

Solange with Ashanti. One of Ashanti’s better looks lately, but I cant say I truthfully like the fade to red hair.

Image

Solange with Heidi Klum and Katharina Harf. Heidi looked nice, as usual, in a pale blue Temperley London Spring 2012 center split gown.

Hope you enjoyed this post, talk to you later.

Leave a Reply

